Jos has more than twenty-five years of experience in the financial services industry both internationally and in Canada, with particular expertise in the market infrastructure space, across asset classes and across geographies. Prior to joining Aequitas, Jos served as CEO of the Alpha Group of companies, including the Alpha Exchange; and as EVP Head of the Americas and Global Head of Capital Markets for a global professional services company focused on the financial services industry. During his tenure at this professional services company, he acted as strategic advisor and director of operational and/or technology programs for some of the largest market infrastructure organizations and broker-dealers around the globe. Some of his previous roles include: President and CEO of a European Derivatives Exchange and Clearing House, President and CEO of a pan-European Indices Publisher, Chairman of a Derivatives SRO, and Head of Strategy and Business Operations at a European Stock Exchange.


Annie is the Chief Financial Officer of Aequitas Innovations Inc. and has been with the company since its inception.  Previously, Annie was Managing Director, Global Equities at RBC Capital Markets where she was responsible for business management and strategy execution for the institutional sales and trading side of the business. During her career at RBC, she was also a Partner with RBC Capital Partners overseeing the bank’s private equity activities.  Prior to RBC, Annie spent 7 years at CIT Group Inc. as Senior Vice President and Group CFO of what was then their Structured Finance Division. Annie is a Canadian CA, CPA and also holds a U.S. CPA designation.  She serves as a director on several private company boards.  Annie started her career at Deloitte & Touche in Toronto.


Karl is an operations and technology executive with more than 25 years of experience leading transformation across information technology, infrastructure, business and product organizations. He currently holds the position of Chief Operating Officer for Aequitas Innovations. Mr. Ottywill was previously Chief Operating Officer at Alpha Group and has served as Head of Technology Infrastructure, Technology Practice Lead, Technology Strategy and Delivery Lead for various financial institutions and professional services firms. A strategic thinker, his expertise has been gained through the successful delivery of high performance business and technology solutions and a proven track record in driving results focused on cost containment and revenue generation. Mr. Ottywill is effective in building a motivated team-focused culture that thrives in challenging domains throughout the operational life cycle.


Joacim Wiklander is Chief Business Officer, responsible for long term business strategy, sales and business development activities across all product and service offerings at Aequitas. Joacim has extensive electronic trading experience in both the equities and derivatives markets, and was the CEO of Neonet Securities, a European agency broker who pioneered Smart Order Routing. Prior to Neonet, Joacim held several different executive positions with the Orc Group, a global provider of electronic trading technology, including Chief Strategy Officer and VP Product Management. Joacim holds a MSc in Engineering Physics and a BSc in Business Administration and Economics.


Cindy is the General Counsel & Corporate Secretary at Aequitas. She has over 18 years of capital markets experience, focused primarily on regulatory and legal areas. Prior roles include five years as General Counsel & Corporate Secretary at CNSX Markets (the operator of the CSE), and seven years as Manager, Market Regulation at the Ontario Securities Commission. Between those roles she assisted the CEO as Special Advisor on Regulatory Projects at Market Regulation Services Inc. Cindy began her career as a compliance officer and regulatory counsel at CIBC World Markets and has been appointed to a number of committees, both domestic and international: the OSC’s Market Structure Advisory Committee, IIROC’s Market Rules Advisory Committee, CSTA’s Trading Issues Committee and IOSCO’s Standing Committee 2 (Regulation of Secondary Markets).